« A Model of Constitutional Litigation | Main | Gender & IP: Addressing the Gap - Univ of Texas next week »

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

Administrative Law New Scholarship Roundtable on June 8–9, 2020 at Yale Law School

Yale Law School is pleased to host the fifth annual Administrative Law New Scholarship Roundtable on June 8–9, 2020, in New Haven, Connecticut.  

Approximately twelve authors will workshop their papers in a series of individual sessions, one for each paper, over the course of a day and a half. Each paper will be introduced by a distinguished scholar who will comment on the work and then facilitate discussion of it with all participants.  Confirmed commentators include Rachel Barkow (NYU), Jessica Bulman-Pozen (Columbia), Nathan Cortez (Southern Methodist University), Jerry Mashaw (Yale), Anne Joseph O’Connell (Stanford), Cristina Rodríguez (Yale), and Melissa Wasserman (University of Texas at Austin). Attendees will also include most or all members of the Roundtable organizing committee, listed below. 

Scholars wishing to participate in the Roundtable and present a paper must submit a one-to-two-page abstract by Friday, March 20, 2020. Applicants should include their title, institutional affiliation, and number of years teaching in the academy. Scholars holding fellowships or visiting assistant professorships are welcome to submit. Preference will be given to those with less than ten years of tenure-track teaching. Abstracts should be emailed to Nicholas Parrillo at [email protected]. You may also contact him with any questions about the event. 

The Roundtable will provide meals for all participants. Participants must cover their own travel and lodging costs. Yale will reserve a block of reasonably priced rooms at a local hotel in advance of the Roundtable.

Organizing Committee

Nicholas Bagley, University of Michigan

Nicholas Parrillo, Yale 

Michael Sant’Ambrogio, Michigan State 

Miriam Seifter, University of Wisconsin

Peter Shane, Ohio State 

Glen Staszewski, Michigan State

Christopher Walker, Ohio State


The conference webpage, with an online version of the CFP, is here.

Posted by Ethan Leib on February 12, 2020 at 09:11 AM | Permalink


The comments to this entry are closed.