« Some links for Sunday | Main | Elections, Propositions, and Demonstrations »

Sunday, October 26, 2008

Bleg for readers of Privilege or Punish

The book I'm working on with Ethan and Jennifer Collins, Privilege or Punish: Criminal Justice and the Challenge of Family Ties, is ready in draft form, and we'd be very keen to find folks (with interests, if not competence in, in legal theory or crim, family, or con law) who may want to give the draft a read before November 15th. (All told it's about 100,000 words including footnotes.) There's a good bit of new material in there that would benefit from fresh eyes. The first half of the book involves a substantial retooling of our 2007 article, and we've drafted a meaty conclusion addressing, among other things, domestic violence. We've also tried to incorporate feedback from the wonderful responses Professors O'Hear and Hills did for the forthcoming mini-symposium on Punishing Family Status. If you think you'll have some time, let me know and I'll email you a copy; we'd be most grateful for any feedback at macro and micro-levels. Thanks.

Posted by Administrators on October 26, 2008 at 02:00 PM in Article Spotlight | Permalink

TrackBack

TrackBack URL for this entry:
https://www.typepad.com/services/trackback/6a00d8341c6a7953ef010535c0a481970c

Listed below are links to weblogs that reference Bleg for readers of Privilege or Punish:

Comments

Post a comment